what’s the skinny on denim?

August 18, 2006

What’s hot in denim these days? Boot cut? Ass tight? Big balla brand names? cheap monday tizzight fit

For me, it’s whatever feels good when I try them on, which isn’t quite as simple as it sounds (since feeling good is also a state of mind). Right now I like my jeans slim, but I don’t wanna spend a grip on jeans I’m gonna be spilling my jack and cokes all over anyway. I don’t like them too tight either. I don’t want any right now, but I do wish to have kids someday in the future. I also don’t want to look like I’m working as a squireboy at Medieval Times. Levi’s 514’s and 511’s are right up my alley. Affordable and comfy they are, young Skywalker!! The 514’s have a below the waist slim straight fit with a little stretch to accomodate my ass after a few beers and bacon wrapped hot dogs. 514

When I’m feeling a little more rockstarish, I wear my 511’s. 511 They have a skinnier fit than the 514’s. They sit a little below the waist with some stretchy action and a little taper down to the ankle. The 514’s fit a little bigger so I get them an inch smaller than my usual size. I have a strange feeling regular and baggier fits are gonna be back soon, so don’t limit your wardrobe to only slim cuts. Boot cuts eh… not so much.

Jeans to look out for:

Cheap Monday tight fit:

cheap mondeezy fo sheezy

Cheap Monday regular fit:

regular is coming

Diesel Thanaz 89S

89S

Levi’s Matchstick

matchsticky

3 Responses to “what’s the skinny on denim?”

  1. Hanz Davis Says:

    If baggy comes back I’ll kill myself.

  2. robbie Says:

    Hi, is the thanaz 86c the same as the 89s??

  3. mike Says:

    514 are the best for me they are comfortable and affordable and it looks like your wearing skinny jeans in a kind of way but more relaxing and a little bigger so i suggest u get 514 its worth it.


Leave a comment